About Ed!

We are the Business Improvement District in Edmonds, Washington.

Board Members

A SELF-GOVERNING STRUCTURE
The Edmonds Downtown Alliance is governed by a member advisory board made up of a balanced group of member businesses; big and small, retail and service.

The members advisory board, with input from members, is responsible for designing, creating, and implementing a work plan and budget each fall.

Advisory Board meetings are help on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month at 8 am at the Edmonds Center for the Arts, 410 4th Ave North, Room 225. Please join us.

Elections for the Advisory Board are held each April during our annual meeting.

 

PARTNERS
The members advisory board may include some ratepayers who are also affiliated with the Downtown Edmonds Merchants Association and the Greater Edmonds Chamber of Commerce. While these organizations are separate, the overlap of membership will ensure continuity and coordination of downtown enhancement efforts.

 

2017-18 ADVISORY BOARD

Elected at the Annual Meeting, April 26, 2017

By Appointment Business Representatives

  • Apple Catha, Apple Catha Massage Therapy
  • Kiersten Christensen, Insurance Services Group
  • Clayton Moss, Forma
  • Mark VonGunten, Ten Gun Design

 

Open Door Business Representatives

  • Jacob Comstock, Comstock Jewelers
  • Kimberly Koenig, Rogue
  • John Rankin, J. Rankin Jewellers
  • Petra Rousu, The Savvy Traveler, Inc.
  • Matt McCulloch, Peoples Bank
  • Mary Kay Sneeringer, Edmonds Bookshop

ADVISORY BOARD CONTACTS

President

Kimberly Koenig – kimberly@edmondsdowntown.org

Vice President
Jacob Comstock – jacob@edmondsdowntown.org

Treasurer
Petra Rousu – petra@edmondsdowntown.org 

Secretary
Kiersten Christensen – kiersten@edmondsdowntown.org

John Rankin – john@edmondsdowntown.org

Apple Catha – apple@edmondsdowntown.org

Clayton Moss – clayton@edmondsdowntown.org

Matt McCulloch – matt@edmondsdowntown.org

Mark VonGunten – mark@edmondsdowntown.org

Mary Kay Sneeringer – marykay@edmondsdowntown.org

Elections for new board members occur each April at the Annual Member Meeting. Interested in serving on the EdBID Board? Send a letter of interest to PO Box 284, Edmonds, WA 98020. Board meetings are open to the public and occur the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at the Edmonds Center for the Arts, 410 4th Ave N, Room 225. Please join us!

For more information, please contact the Ed! Administrator Carrie Hulbert at carrie@edmondsdowntown.org.